We have four houses at the school and every student and member of staff (except the headteacher) is a member of a house. Siblings are not automatically put in the same house. The houses are the bases for all our intra-school competitions ranging from sport, to subject based competitions to attendance.

We have an Olympic theme to the houses that are named after four of our greatest sportsmen and women:

HOLMES - Dame Kelly Holmes (Blue)

HOY - Sir Chris Hoy (Green)

REDGRAVE - Sir Steve Redgrave (Red)

THOMPSON - Dame Tanni Grey-Thompson (Yellow)


Students should wear their house badge on their blazer.