The Science department is extremely well resourced. We have seven science laboratories and one dedicated ICT suite. The department consists of nine members of staff. We have two full time technicians.

All teaching groups are set according to ability and class sizes range from 22 to 29 students.

All students in years 7 - 8 follow the national curriculum. For key stage 4 we have three learning pathways - triple science, double science and single science. We expect everyone to achieve an A*-C in their chosen course.

In the sixth form we offer separate A levels in physics, chemistry and biology. In addition, we offer the level 3 BTEC in applied science. For more information about all the courses and assessment please follow the curriculum link.

Extra curricular activities play a significant role in the science department. We undertake regular trips to supplement what is taught at school.

About the curriculum for this subject